The mighty CAEDERE return with a crushing new album!

Seven years after “The Lost Conveyance” Dutch death metal juggernauts CAEDERE return with an exciting new release entitled “Eighty Years’ War!”

The lyrical theme of the album is the Dutch war of independence and the religious uproar between 1568 and 1648. Musically it is also a concept album, the last track features a theme which is prevalent in different shapes and sizes in all the other tracks, in a scorching blend of brutal / technical Death metal, interlaced with epic doom passages and haunting black metal riffs.

Check out this absolute crushing track “Sea Beggars”:

Gyula Havancsák was responsible for the artwork of this album. He is known for his work for bands such as Accept, Annihilator, Blind Guardian, Destruction, Hour of Penance, and many many more.

Michiel van der Plicht (ex-God Dethroned, Carach Angren, Pestilence) was enlisted to play drums on the album.

The tracklist is as follows:
1. Iconoclasm
2. Inquisition
3. Council of Blood
4. The Siege (of Long Breath)
5. War & Sorrow view
6. Sea Beggars
7. Divine Power of Kings
8. The Seven Provinces

The album will be limited to 500 copies and will be released on July 23, on Via Nocturna.
You can buy the CD here:

Follow CAEDERE’s social media for latest news and updates about the band:

This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.