NOVA CYCLE to release their eponymous debut album!

Eastside LA psych metal band Nova Cycle, led by Clint Yeager (guitar, vocals) with longtime cohorts Scott Carnevale (guitars, vocals), Chuck West (drums) and Mike Hanne (bass—on album only) have regrouped from the ashes of Silver Lake’s BC and have returned with their intensely cathartic debut album, Nova Cycle. The band enlisted producer Sean Oakley (Emminem, U2, Black Sabbath, Wu-Tang Clan, Muse) and ensconced themselves at Rick Rubin’s Shangri La Studios in Malibu (Metallica’s “Death Magnetic” and Black Sabbath’s “13” were both most recently notable recordings produced there) to come up with the seven blistering new tracks. In many ways, it’s the most autobiographical of any of Yeager’s projects as musically the raw vocals, dense rhythmic riffs and blistering guitars accurately convey the darkest emotions within his no holds barred lyrics.

Below you can check out the first single from the upcoming album entitled “Shine”:

Tracklist is as follows:
01. Metropolis
02. Earth Mover
03. Long Road
04. Shine
05. Aqualith
06. Ear Worm
07. Into the Sun (The Nova Cycle)

The album will be released as a jewel case CD limited to 500 copies.
You can pre-order the record here:

This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.