FABIAN FILIKS’ new album “Vertigo” out on April 30

Exactly fifteen years after his debut and Via Nocturna’s first release, Fabian Filiks drops his gimmick to deliver an album nothing short of remarkable. Inspired by the music of Angelo Badalamenti, Charles Ives, and Alfred Hitchcock films, “Vertigo” is a story of self-exploration. An album deeply rooted in the author’s dark ambient / neo-classical past. With dark jazz undertones and heavy use of synthesizers, “Vertigo” depicts a man in an eerie and dreamlike landscape of a derelict urban fabric…

The seven-track album will premiere on April 30, 2021, through Via Nocturna. Pre-orders are available here: https://bit.ly/ffvertigo

The artist also presented the single entitled “The Stranger” recorded with the guest appearance of Marius Trapp (saxophone).

The tracklist is as follows:
01. Vertigo
02. Derelict
03. Road to Nowhere
04. The Stranger
05. Insomnia
06. Machine-God
07. At the Old Cemetery

Cover art & photography by Diana Sawicka

More information available at www.vianocturna.com

This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.