BAALZAGOTH premieres first video from upcoming debut album

BAALZAGOTH has premiered the video “Aborted” promoting their debut album, “Morbid Persecutions”. The album will be released in April 2022 by the Polish label Mara Production. Filip “Heinrich” Hałucha from Heinrich House Studio, who previously collaborated with such bands as Azarath, Behemoth, Deus Mortem and Hate, is responsible for the registration, mixing, and mastering process.

You can check out the video to the track “Aborted” here:

Baalzagoth is an intergenerational band that started in 2019. The band intended to follow the direction of old-school death metal, but the material recorded for the first album is embodied in the areas of death, black, and doom metal. The themes of the songs are violence, death, existentialism, and anti-religion. Musicians refer to this mix as black / death metal. It is influenced by various inspirations, as well as the age range of each of the members. The youngest of them, the drummer, is currently 13 years old, and the group leader is 46 years old. Baalzagoth used the pandemic time to get in the period January – April 2021 at the renowned Heinrich House Studio to record material for their debut.

The cover art was designed by Jesus Lhysta “Rotted Artist” (Codex Nero, Hegony).

Tracklist is as follows:
01. Desolation
02. Unholy War
03. Aborted
04. Suffering
05. Revenge
06. Reapers of Minds
07. Pagans’ Hell
08. Eternal Oblivion
09. In Nomine…

Be sure to follow the band’s Facebook page for more info:

This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.